Tags

, , , ,

I will post more about the Yuanshan MRT Station area in the future, because I’m becoming more and more certain it’s the best area in Taipei.

For the moment, I want to quickly encourage – nay, implore – you to visit the Taipei Fine Arts Museum if it is physically possible for you to do so. Right now. As soon as you can. I don’t know how long you have before they switch exhibits, so really – go go go.

I went on Saturday (it’s free after 5 PM!), and I left feeling more excited about contemporary art than I perhaps ever have.

There was a tortoise. I saw a dick pic. I lied in a roomful of yarn. I couldn’t tear myself from the crazy artsy films showing. One exhibit made me feel like an alien discovering human life.

image

Hammocks!

image

Did my shadow go mountaineering? Or did I just visit the Taipei Fine Arts Museum?

